Coming Soon

It’s about damn time:

The original three films in the “Star Wars” series, which are among the most-anticipated films still unavailable in the digital format that is quickly replacing videotapes, will be released on Sept. 21 in North America, LucasFilm Ltd. and 20th Century Fox announced Tuesday.

International release dates were to be revealed later.

The original “Star Wars” movie from 1977 – now titled “Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope” because of the newer prequels – will be compiled in a four-disc collection along with the follow-ups “The Empire Strikes Back” and “Return of the Jedi.”

The fourth disc will be for bonus features, including what the companies described as “the most comprehensive feature-length documentary ever produced about the ‘Star Wars’ saga” and never-released archive footage from the making of all three films.


Forgive my geekiness, but I’m so excited right now, I could get Melissa pregnant from here.


Trending on PJ Media Videos

Join the conversation as a VIP Member