Cowboys' Triplets To Enter Ring Of Honor

Troy Aikman, Michael Irvin and Emmitt Smith, were the famed “Triplets” who brought three Super Bowl trophies to the Dallas Cowboys in the 1990s. (And thanks to Irvin’s antics, a fair amount of infamy as well.) Fittingly, they’re being inducted into the Ring of Honor that circles the luxury suites at the Cowboys’ Texas Stadium on Monday night as a trio, September 19th, at halftime.


That game is the Cowboys’ home opener against the Washington Redskins, the Cowboys’ historic nemesis, against whom the Triplets wreaked such havoc in the mid-’90s. Cowboys owner Jerry Jones is giving up three separate very big paydays by inducting them as a group, rather than risking that one man being seen (especially by the NFL’s Hall of Fame committee) as more deserving than the others by going in first.

No word yet if the Triplets will come running out at halftime from a tunnel with a bobbing inflatable Cowboys helmet festooned with Levitra ads and oozing dry ice…



Trending on PJ Media Videos

Join the conversation as a VIP Member