Get PJ Media on your Apple

Ron Radosh

Ronald Radosh is an Adjunct Senior Fellow at The Hudson Institute, and a Prof. Emeritus of History at the City University of New York. He is the author or co-author of 14 books.
Follow Ron:

The 2014 Duranty Award, Second Runner-Up: John B. Judis

Saturday, May 10th, 2014 - by Ron Radosh

The transcript of Ron Radosh's speech honoring the The New Republic's Israel-basher.

Read bullet |

Oliver Stone’s Conspiracy Theories Reach a New Low: Anti-Semitism

Sunday, July 25th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

Why such a focus on the Holocaust when looking back at WWII? “The Jewish domination of the media,” says Stone. (And also read Ed Driscoll: "And Now, a Few Words from Oliver Stone.")

Read bullet |

The Dangers of a New Left-Right Alliance

Friday, July 16th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

Could the isolationist right and the Stalinist left forge an alliance over our Afghanistan policy?

Read bullet |

When Oliver Stone Attacks!

Monday, July 12th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

Hack and to the left...hack and to the left...

Read bullet |

Never Has a Spy Swap Been Orchestrated So Quickly

Friday, July 9th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

In another week, the Russian spy swap will be yesterday’s news. But time is needed to gauge their actual impact, particularly as recruiters for potentially more dangerous spies.

Read bullet |

The Meaning of the Russia-U.S. Spy Swap

Wednesday, July 7th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

This is a throwback to the 60s and 70s, when the Soviet regime swapped unwanted dissidents who were creating political turmoil at home with actual Soviet spies operating in the West.

Read bullet |

Making a Case for the U.S. Breaking with Israel?

Tuesday, July 6th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

The Daily Beast, indeed.

Read bullet |

Lessons from the Russian Spy Arrests

Friday, July 2nd, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

Boris and Natasha: the Next Generation: Meet the "mysterious flavorful conversationalist" and the "femme fatale" with "the Victoria's Secret body."

Read bullet |

BREAKING: Ten Arrested as Putin Spies

Monday, June 28th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

The new Russian intelligence agency plays some old tricks once again; old goals live on.

Read bullet |

South of the Border: Oliver Stone’s Latest Travesty

Sunday, June 27th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

About what you'd expect from the likes of Stone, a virtual know-nothing who uses his celebrity and acclaim as a director to spew out hatred for the country that has made him wealthy and influential.

Read bullet |

BDS: The Next Generation

Wednesday, June 23rd, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

The Nation magazine spent the previous decade with a strong case of Bush Derangement Syndrome. The initials remain the same for their newest obsession: boycott, divestment, and sanctions against Israel.

Read bullet |

Lenin Does Vegas!

Monday, June 21st, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

What happens in the decadent capitalist city of Las Vegas, stays in the decadent capitalist city of Las Vegas, comrade.

Read bullet |

A Challenge to the New Yorker: Open Your Pages

Tuesday, June 8th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

I have a simple question to ask: would the Nation or the New Yorker print an article by a conservative who sharply criticizes a book by a liberal writer they all revere?

Read bullet |

British Folkie Billy Bragg Honors Rachel Corrie

Monday, June 7th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

Bragg is a British leftie who considers himself someone in the tradition of both Woody Guthrie and Bob Dylan. When he wrote his ode to Corrie back in 2006, he proved himself instead to be anything but a singer who gets what Bob Dylan is all about.

Read bullet |

The Flotilla Crisis and Israel’s Would-Be Friends

Wednesday, June 2nd, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

There is no excuse for the various left-wing and liberal commentators who have seized the moment to find new reasons to bash Israel and portray it as the aggressor.

Read bullet |

Peter Beinart’s Strange Stalinist Hero

Friday, May 28th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

You can learn a lot about a man by his choice of heroes.

Read bullet |

On Elena Kagan’s Senior Thesis

Friday, May 21st, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

Sound anti-communist labor history, not the second coming of Van Jones, and something Kagan has a right to still be proud of.

Read bullet |

UPDATED: How Accessible Are Soviet-era Records to Western Scholars?

Monday, May 17th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

While properly acknowledging the evils of the Soviet Union, did a City Journal author overstate the lack of Soviet-era documents to scholars in a new article? Update: City Journal's Claire Berlinski responds to Radosh. Radosh rebuts Berlinski, reprinting lengthy correspondence from a pair of fellow historians. Start here, follow the links.

Read bullet |

When Andrew Sullivan Attacks

Wednesday, May 12th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

Ronald Radosh has been called many names in the past, including "counter-revolutionary" and "traitor to the left." But Andrew Sullivan comes up with a new charge: “pro-Israel fanatic.” Somehow, he'll manage to live with this.

Read bullet |

New Apologias Emerge for Former South African Judge Goldstone

Wednesday, May 12th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

Liberals such as Andrew Sullivan, Alan Dershowitz, Jonathan Chait, and Matthew Yglesias have recently made former South African Justice Richard Goldstone a controversial figure to say the least. Ronald Radosh was on the case months ago at PJM documenting Goldstone's support of apartheid, as he writes today.

Read bullet |

Will American Jews Accept Obama’s ‘Charm’ Offensive?

Tuesday, May 4th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

Just because the White House is attempting to reassure American Jewish leaders doesn't mean that they've actually softened their tough anti-Israeli policy.

Read bullet |

Israel Lobby Co-Author Reveals His Deep Anti-Semitism

Monday, May 3rd, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

For a while, John Mearsheimer tried to pretend he was a friend of Israel trying to save the country from itself. These days though, he sounds much like Pat Buchanan, or Charles Lindbergh during his America First era.

Read bullet |

The Truth about the Redgraves and the ’60s Left

Friday, April 30th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

Half a century places England's version of radical chic into sharp perspective.

Read bullet |

Bertha Lewis: From ACORN Grows a Big Nut

Tuesday, April 27th, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

Come for the McCarthy references, stay for the comparison of the tea parties morphing into FDR's internment of Japanese-Americans in World War II. "We are right now in a time that is going to dwarf the era of Jim Crow and segregation," Lewis sagely opines in a new video.

Read bullet |

Radical Chic, Powered by Geritol

Wednesday, April 21st, 2010 - by Ron Radosh

Aging leftists, along with Eric Holder, hold a reunion — and inadvertently reveal that the 1960s are over.

Read bullet |